Startitis

As the summer wanes*, so does my attention span, apparently.

Suddenly I’ve been struck with the desire to knit everything I see and I’ve been following through on it to an alarming extent.  On the other hand, as the Yarn Harlot points out, there’s no real reason to resist.  Especially when it’s (well, mostly) stash yarn.

I’m working on the Print O’The Wave Stole with the laceweight I got two summers ago.

It’s Alpaca With a Twist Fino.

For a while I’ve been working on a baby vest.

This is in KnitPicks‘ Stroll Tweed Sock Yarn, which I think they’ve discontinued, colorway: Timber Tweed.

I’m about halfway done with the One Skein Tank Top from Leigh Radford’s One Skein.

This is KnitPicks’ Palette in the Bark colorway.  Since it’s 100% wool (and not merino, either) I plan to use it as a vest.

I cast on and finished a mystery project . . .

. . . hmm . . .

And I used the leftover yarn (Berocco Vintage Wool) to whip up an iPod case for a friend of a friend.

Moss stitch, of course.  Thanks for the inspiration, Wendy!

Before the evening’s through I plan to cast on this Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in the Huron colorway for another quick mystery project.

And then this yummy Jojoland Melody superwash is waiting to be made into a scarf for me.

Love, love, love the colors.

* I’m due back at work August 5, the students start August 10.  Ridikilus!

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

