On Ice, Take Two

Thankfully, we got a lot of sleet last night instead of completely freezing rain.  So although things are still ice-covered, the power lines weren’t as badly damaged as forecasters feared.   Therefore, fewer power outages than expected and I’m still warm and dry here.  (The Indy airport did lose power, though.)

My favorite pic:

No ice on the car!  This is the first place I’ve lived that I’ve had a garage.

In fiber news: after months of neglect, two days off work has given me the chance to pull out my wheel.

Maybe I’ll actually get that tiny amount of fiber finished that’s been waiting since last school year.

Yes, just that tiny bit and then I’m ready to ply.  I don’t want to hear about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spinning

Leave a Reply

