Experimental (Your Opinion Welcome)

So I had all these yarn scraps that were too small to do anything very useful with.  I tried a knitter’s experiment.  What do you think?

It’s Jillian Moreno’s Latifa from Knitty, with my own added twist.  Instead of knitting standardized sections in plain colors, I just used whatever scraps I had around for the garter stitch, then tied it together with the deep brown ruffles.  I really like using yarns of differing fibers and weights; it’s kind of like breaking the rules and was fun.  (Although, as the renowned Stephanie says, there are really no rules in knitting.) It’s the overall effect I’m still feeling a little experimental about.

Note: Do not try this pattern unless you have a very high tolerance for weaving in ends.  An extremely high tolerance.  Just sayin’.

Also note that these pictures were taken in indoor light.  Because I don’t have the patience to wait until our next predicted sunny day.  Which would be next Tuesday.

So, here’s where you get to express your opinion.

Feel free to leave a comment too.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting

3 responses to “Experimental (Your Opinion Welcome)

  1. Laurie

    This is gorgeous, Sarah – I am always amazed by what you create! : )

  2. Denise Hay

    I love it, Sarah!

  3. That is so very crafty of you Sarah! I like it!

Leave a Reply

