Life Just Doesn’t Slow Down

Extremely quick post — it’s 8:30, I just got home around 8:00 after working since 7:30 today.  Parent / teacher conferences and the book fair.  1/2 day tomorrow and then the holiday weekend.  Whoo-hoo!

My tear duct surgery went well; I no longer have a swollen eye and very little scar tissue.

After my follow-up appointment to get my stitches out, I dropped by a new (for me) LYS near the doctor’s office.

And scored some great fiber.  Wool / alpacca blend.  8 oz.  This will keep me busy for a while (after my stealth knitting is finished). 

nov-25-006

It’s more green than the blue/green here, but the light was icky the day I took the picture.

nov-25-008
And, in addition to lots of stealth knitting, I finished a baby gift for a friend who’s due on my birthday.  Cat included not for scale but because she’s too lazy to move.

nov-25-011

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Spinning, Teaching

Leave a Reply

