The Great Utah Adventure (Lots of Photos)

One of the things keeping me busy lately was the trip I took to visit my sister in early June.

There was the train trip through the Rockies . . .

Utah Trip 013

Utah Trip 018

along the Colorado River . . .

Utah Trip 033

and into Southern Utah.  I know that the desert is theoretically beautiful, but all that expanse of empty brown dryness gives me the creeps.

Utah Trip 048

I was pleasantly surprised by Salt Lake City.

Utah Trip 088

The picture below is taken from the roof garden area of the Salt Lake City Public Library.  In the distance you can see the football stadium at the University of Utah, where my sister is a doctor on staff at the Primary Children’s Medical Center.

Utah Trip 085

I was surprised at the closeness of the Wasatch Range.  Jen lives on the east side of town and you can walk down her street and feel like you can practically touch the mountains.

Utah Trip 091

We took a trip to Logan, Utah . . .

Utah Trip 056

so Jenny could ride 100 miles in support of cancer research.

My Sis

We drove up Big Cottonwood Canyon for brunch one day.

Big Cottonwood Canyon

And we visited Park City (which I adored)

I Love Park City

Utah Trip 070

and went to the Utah Olympic Park there.

Utah Trip 084

The best part was just getting to hang out for a week with my sis, who is one of my heroes and whom I miss a lot!

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “The Great Utah Adventure (Lots of Photos)

  1. Wow. That sounds like a great trip.

Leave a Reply

