New Leaves

Yes, it has been pointed out that I’ve been missing in action for quite a bit.  I’m afraid I really have no excuse . . . I’ve just let life get the better of me.

So now I’ve been inspired by the great photography of the 16 year old daughter of my friend Denise.  Not only is Michelle very creative, but she manages to post her excellent photos to her blog every day.  While I may not live up to those standards, I am resolved to do better, especially since I got this nifty toy for Christmas:

My other resolve is in the weight loss department.  Considering that my sweet tooth is my downfall, this is quite a challenge.  We are doing the Biggest Loser at work and the one thing that may be working in my favor is accountability to my teammates.  Everyone knows the guilt factor usually works with me.

Going to go snack on carrots.  Yum.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Leaves

  1. Well, then. I look forward to seeing more of you, and, um, less of you. Good luck with the carrots.

Leave a Reply

