Knitting. That’s All.

“Honey, why is that weird neighbor always hanging knitted stuff outside?”

“Maybe she’s trying to decorate for Christmas.  She seems to be putting some of it on the fir tree.”

Red scarf completed, photographed, and shipped.

To recap, Yarn Harlot’s One Row Handspun Scarf.  Not in handspun, but in Cascade 128 Superwash Chunky.  Two skeins used.

And I mean all of the two skeins.

Also, I have finished the third pair of handwarmers this season.

The first pair was for me (I don’t think I ever took a picture.)  The second was for Lacy.  These are for Lacy’s mum for Christmas.

Again, “The Wave Handwarmers” from One Skein Wonders.  These are done in Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Jewel Blue.

Started them Saturday, finished Sunday night.  Just as we were getting a lake-effect snowstorm — in central Indiana, of all places.  That would be from Lake Michigan, actually several hours away.  Nicely causing a two hour delay to the start of school today.  Which allowed me to start on the fourth pair, for a friend’s upcoming birthday.

After that I think I’ll give handwarmers a rest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

