Puzzles

It’s the little things that make you crazy.

1.  Cat Bordhi’s Marvelous Brain

I am not a good spatial theorist.  So I just follow the directions and whoa, there’s a moebius that you work out from the center (you’re working up and down the circle at the same time).

Don’t ask me how it works, but it should come out as Diane Augustin’s Borealis Moebius.  (No link, but it’s on Ravelry.)

I’m using Debbie Bliss Donegal Chunky Tweed that Lacy brought me back from Ireland.  Good Irish wool.

2.  Groceries

Why does the cashier bag things this way?

The bottled water goes in a bag, but not the Coke.

The milk, but not the distilled water. (And before my favorite tree huggers start yelling, I re-use the bags with the litter box.)

3.  Television

I watch so little tv that I will only spring for very basic cable.

So why is it that the only three shows I would make an effort to watch (Hawaii Five-O, Harry’s Law, and Castle) are all on at exactly the same time?

No, I don’t have a DVR.  Yes, I do watch them online later.

4.  The Cat

She’s just weird.

(I love her anyway.)

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Puzzles

  1. Jenny

    Yes, but the tree hugger friends can yell at you for buying bottled water. come on, refill a cup.

Leave a Reply

