The Sound of Sunshine

I seriously did not realize how stressed I must have been at work until summer vacation started yesterday.  There’s some serious summer chillin’ going on here now.  (Yes, I was a child of the ’80s.  And your point is?)

Freebies

Spent the morning getting minor car maintenance, then cashed in free Starbucks, free carwash, and pedicure gift certificate.

Feeling kinda Picasso — my blue period.  Heh heh heh.

How to Spend a Tax Return in No Time Flat

1.  Finish paying off the new AC / furnace from last summer.

Terribly exciting.

2.  New driveway

It’s the “before” picture, people.  Why bother weeding when it’s going to be dug up by a backhoe?

3.  Finally, a little something left over for me.

Leavin’ on a Jet Plane.  Well, several.  It’s the Air Canada tour of Canadian airports.  I’m off to see my friend Paula in Nova Scotia and can hardly wait.

Knitting.  Did You Think There Wouldn’t Be Knitting?

The average high temp in Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, at the end of June is 19 C (that’s 66 F).  Maybe I’d better take this.

(Don’t know what’s with the goofy look.  Can’t decide if I’m smiling, falling asleep, or smirking.  Also the Photobooth leaves a little to be desired in the clarity department, but I’m not waiting around for someone to drop by and take a picture.)

It’s Knitty’s Citron in Noro Taiyo Sock Yarn (cotton/wool/nylon/silk blend).  A fun knit and I always love the Noro colors.  You never know what’s coming next.  I liked the pattern so much I might even knit another, which means I really enjoyed knitting it.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Travel

2 responses to “The Sound of Sunshine

  1. I can’t wait either! It is often 5 degrees C warmer here than in town, but still, bring the Citron for sure. Also good walking shoes. And a hat. And … wait a minute… You’re a grownup and have even been to NS before. I’m sure you know what to pack. Everything but snow gear. Definitely won’t need that.

    • bookwoman67

      Snow gear . . . I don’t know, there was a night in July in Louisbourg I thought I might need it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

