Fós Anseo

Still here, just busy.

The leaves are just starting to turn.

This past weekend was September 17, which is half the year round from St. Patrick’s Day, which means it’s time for Irish Fest.

Lacy, Kieran, and Bella showed up for a time, but Denise, Holly and I stayed all evening.

There was lots of fun and weirdness, including a scary amount of “swords!” and

“Do you want some peat?” [Really.  Who buys this stuff?  And what would you do with it?]

We closed the place down and were there through the last set, the Mickey Finns.  Yeah, my old phone’s just not up to action photography in the dark.  But I have to admit I impressed myself by sticking it out to the end after a hard week of work.  Almost felt like a college student again.  Almost.  Good thing these guys were really rockin’.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fós Anseo

  1. Good for you, hangin’ in there and having fun like that!

  2. Sounds as if you all had fun! When my mom sends me a text beginning with “quotes from tonight” I know that you all had a good time! Because she really did do that… Haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

