Yarnage

If you are supposed to begin the year as you mean to go on, then I am in good shape in the yarn department.  I am wallowing in stash.

It was added to very nicely over the holidays.  Not only did I get some beautiful Lantern Moon needles and a KnitPicks gift certificate from my parents . . .

but my sister got me some really nice fingering weight alpaca when she was in Oregon on vacation earlier this year.

There’s also a  new yarn shop in Salt Lake, which I had to visit, of course.

I like to purchase local yarns as a souvenir when I travel if I can, and I found this.

Then there was some gorgeous Malabrigo Sock in the Stonechat colorway.  And of course I didn’t have any sock needles, so I gave myself a Christmas present of some Lantern Moon 2.5 mm DPNs.

It all added up to something of what Stephanie calls a “yarn accident.”  I immediately cast on a simple garter rib sock and would have had the heel turned by the time I arrived in Indy if the flight hadn’t been so bumpy.

Next up, what I’ve knitted lately in the non-bumpy interludes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Travel

Leave a Reply

