Spring What?

This is supposed to be vacation, I think.  I’ve been pretty busy.  My mom said the other day she hadn’t seen my blog in a while and I told her I hadn’t blogged in a while.  I am about ready to take a break, whether the to-do list is finished or not.  I’ve taken a pretty good run at it:

  • complete and file tax return
  • renew passport
  • whole morning worth of errands
  • put away winter clothes
  • clean out closets
  • take cleaned out stuff to Goodwill
  • unclog drain
  • clean air return vent grill and bathroom fan (ick, ick, ick)
  • clean garbage disposal (ick again)
  • recaulk tub
  • planning for summer trip
  • mending
  • car wash
  • computer stuff for work
  • grade papers

What’s not done will have to wait at this point.  (Notice what comes in last.)

I’m working on a stealth knitting project right now for Lacy — her birthday is today.  It’s not finished, but hopefully won’t take anywhere nearly as long as the infamous socks.

And I’ve left the spinning wheel in the corner for far too long.


I feel like it’s just lurking there, waiting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spinning

Leave a Reply

