Stuff with Sticks and String

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged about knitting.  I’ve been puttering around with different projects, just never finishing anything much.

I did finish a scarf for Lacy’s birthday but didn’t get a picture of it.  [Hey Lacy, remedy that, okay?  Get the beautiful child to model it or something.]

Anyway, it occurred to me a little over a week ago that I have some baby and graduation stuff to get done ASAP.  And the baby stuff is for TWINS.

Thanks to Ann and Kay’s One Piece Baby Kimono from Mason-Dixon Knitting, which is very easy and quick, and the Stanley Cup Playoffs, which are providing lots of perfect-for-knitting tv, the baby stuff is done.

Now if the Pens could just get their act together so I can keep watching them as I work on the next big project . . .

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Stuff with Sticks and String

  1. yarnsmith

    Love those buttons! What yarn did you use?

    • bookwoman67

      It’s Universal Yarn Uptown Worsted from my LYS. It’s acrylic but doesn’t feel like it and claims to be “anti pilling.” Hecho en Turquia.

  2. Denise Hay

    Oh, my goodness! Dana is going to melt! Precious.

Leave a Reply

