“skillful in underhand or evil schemes; cunning; deceitful; sly”

Oops, wrong definition of crafty.  I mean the one that says “skillful or with ability, especially in handiwork.”  Yeah, that.

I have been putting the new craft room to use.

I’ve been doing some sewing and mending, and then my friend Denise, Queen of Decoupage, came over this morning.

She decoupaged a picture frame while I covered a composition book to make a journal.

Then we both worked on the covers to our old 1970’s era sewing machines.

I added some printed itty-bitty kanji characters and cutouts of woodblock kimono prints.

But I think my favorite finished project was one I’d been meaning to do for a week.

When I got the sofa, I kept a couple of cushions from the old one.

They didn’t not match or anything, but I thought they’d look better if I re-covered them.

Using this extremely fast and easy method, I whipped out two pillow covers in well under an hour.

I found the fabric in the bargain bin at JoAnn.  I wasn’t sure about it at first but it’s definitely grown on me and now I really like it.

Altogether not a bad day’s work!

Knitters, do not despair.  I am still knitting away on the ESP (Enormous Stealth Project).  It is probably within two weeks of finishing (one hopes).  Especially since I go back to work on Monday.

Yes.  Monday.  Wherefore went thou, summer?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““skillful in underhand or evil schemes; cunning; deceitful; sly”

  1. yarnsmith

    A good day’s work indeed! That pillow case method may even be quick and easy enough for me!

  2. Denise Hay

    Love the pillowcases! Doesn’t it feel great to see quick results (especially since you are still working on a not-so-quick Stealth Project!)

Leave a Reply

