Distractions

I keep intending to finish the enormous stealth project and to blog, but things keep pulling me away.

Important things, enjoyable things, work things, busy things, fun things, just life in all its glory.

I’ve been knitting, both on the stealth project and on a hat for a friend.

It’s in KFI Luxury Silk Color 2, Sharon Mooney’s Le Coquillage design.

Yesterday my friend Denise and I took a fabulous felting class at Nomad Yarns.

Denise never wants her face shown but I think hands are a boring picture!

It was a lot of fun and we came away with wet-felted fabric, wet-felted sculptural pieces, and needle felting, plus we learned about nuno felting.

More felting please! (But first, more stealth project – I’m getting so close.)

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Distractions

  1. Denise Hay

    I loved our class yesterday! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

